Caviar, Oil Targeted by Caspian Protection Plan

News -
14 Aug 2006 - 18 Jan 2016
Caviar lovers may benefit from a five-nation deal entering into force from Saturday meant to clean up the badly polluted Caspian Sea. The Caspian Convention - grouping Russia, Iran, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan and Turkmenistan - is the first legally binding document on any subject adopted by the five shoreline states with widely differing political systems.

Related Topics: Marine areas